The Major league
20th October 2017 to 22nd October 2017 - Educity Sports Complex, Indoor Arena, Johor

The Major League is a 3 day Dota 2 tournament scheduled to take place at Stadium Negara from 24-26 February 2017. Dota 2 is a free-to-play multiplayer online battle arena video game developed and published by Valve Corporation for Microsoft Windows, OS X, and Linux. The game is the stand-alone sequel to Defense of the Ancients (DotA), which was a community-created mod for Warcraft III: Reign of Chaos and its expansion pack, The Frozen Throne. Dota 2 is played in matches between two teams that consist of five players, who each occupy their own base on the map. Each player controls a powerful character, known as a "hero" that features unique abilities and different styles of play. During a match, a player and their team collects experience points, currency, and items for their heroes in order to better fight heroes of the opposing team, attempting to push through their defenses. A team wins by being the first to destroy a large structure located in the opposing team's base, called the "Ancient”. The Major League is an inaugural Dota2 tournament in Malaysia. The event has two elements, firstly ‘The Arena’, which is the main battle stage and the seating area. The Arena is separated from the another section of the event ‘The Playground’ – which features Dota Arcade, Cosplay Competitions, Signing Sessions, Minimap displays and many more.